top of page

A Yarn Shop Shawl

In need of some Creatives to test “A Yarn Shop Shawl”!



This little shawl has been passed down from shop to shop like an heirloom.

A treasured favorite, a simple canvas that makes exploration of yarn and colors a joy.

Patterns like this have a special quality that other patterns don't have. A quality of well used and well loved.


A simple crescent shape that is easy to wear. Worked at a loose gauge to create wonderful drape.


This pattern takes a basic shape and gives a simples recipe that results in a fun playground for experimenting with textured yarns and colors!


I will need one tester for each weight.


- Lace weight

- Fingering weight

- Sport weight

- DK weight

- Worsted weight


If you wish to test the Giving Stocking please sign in to the site and wait for me to email back and ask a few questions if you are not already a member.


After you have been accepted to my testing site you will find a list of testing options, you can also ask me questions about the pattern and give insight on how your experience could be better.


I am very grateful for all of you who support me in my new endeavor!

Hannah Miller

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page