top of page

Tis’ the season for Christmas Knitting

Updated: Feb 25, 2020

In need of some Creatives to test the "Giving Stocking!

Two christmas stockings with a red brick back ground.
Giving Stockings

The first time I had knit a Christmas Stocking, I fell head over heels in love with this sweet simple project! Christmas stockings in many families have become a treasured heirloom, a beloved tradition, and a memorial to the ones who knit them. 


About the Giving Stocking


The stocking is started with a short row toe, instead of the traditional toe-up cast on's. This gives the stocking a rounded toe. This also allows it to be worked without the use of double-pointed needles or the magic loop method. 


Stranded colorwork in the round is an easy way for beginners to learn the technique and works up pleasurably for more advanced knitters.


The heel is a short row heel, giving the advantage of the traditional look of a contrasting color and easy of knitting. 


Binding off with an I-cord bind-off gives a clean finish with an added I-cord hanger for display purposes. 


The pattern includes 12 ready-made charts and blank chart templets.


This stocking is a great step for those who haven't ever worked a sock before, as it teaches all the basic techniques. 


If you wish to test the Giving Stocking please sign in to the site and wait for me to email back and ask a few questions. 


After you have been accepted to my testing site you will find a list of testing options, you can also ask me questions about the pattern and give insight on how your experience could be better. 


I am very grateful for all of you who support me in my new endeavor! 

Hannah Miller 

80 views0 comments
bottom of page